Green l700 1.3

Hey, just thought I’d start a build for my little l700. I haven’t kept a good record of its life since being with me so I’ll try tell the story and update it as I go from here. Got some fun ideas and it’s all stuff I’ve never done before so might be a laugh for the more experienced of you out there.

All started after a little white Cuore came out the back of our workshop, I got talking to the owner and He told me about how nippy the little car was and how fuel efficient it was. I was driving a forester at the time.

I thought that sounds like a bit of fun and I liked that it kind looked jap. So started looking and saw this guy come up.
[img]http://[/
I went and looked at it and it was not as tidy as the picture. Old mate posted the pic of when he bought it. It had a shagged clutch, 2 out of 3 engine mounts were snuffed and the engine wasn’t running so smooth. I figured it was just because it was a 3cyl and I’d never driven one before so bargained with old mate and scooped it up for $1400. At the time I though it was a pretty good time.
Aesthetically it was pretty average and drove like a bag of dicks. Hahah ahh daihatsu, you got me.

I gee’d my mate up to come down with me to pick it up.
Just my luck it was pissing down raining and horrible out.
Even in the bad weather and the average conditions and running like It was a single cylinder engine, I couldn’t wipe the smile of my dial. l7’s are to much fun.

After stopping for fuel it was back to the workshop to see what we had just bought.

First things first, pull the bar off so we can do the engine mounts and have a good little look at things and give the little guy a much needed service.
I’m not 100% sure it had been serviced in the last 100000km to be honest. But after a good flush and clean out of the throttle body it seemed to run a little better. At least it wasn’t shaking the whole car so bad now that the motor was held in propely.